Additional Resources

View print resource list in browser
Download complete resource list as PDF

 

Online Resources

National Park Service (http://www.nps.gov)
Links to the Past - NPS History and Culture (http://www.cr.nps.gov)
Symbols in Battle: Civil War Flags in NPS Collections (http://www.cr.nps.gov/csd/exhibits/flags/)
Camp Life: Civil War Collections from Gettysburg (http://www.cr.nps.gov/csd/gettex/)
National Park Foundation (http://www.nationalparks.org)
Valley Forge National Historical Park (http://www.nps.gov/vafo)
Theodore Roosevelt National Park (http://www.nps.gov/thro)
Petersburg National Battlefield (http://www.nps.gov/pete)
Exploring America's National Parks (www.americanparks.com)
Internet Public Library (http://www.ipl.org/ref/POTUS/index.htm)
The National Archives Digital Classroom (http://www.nara.gov/education)
The Library of Congress (http://www.lcweb.loc.gov)
National Education Association (http://www.nea.org)
National Council for the Social Studies (http://www.ncss.org)
The American Presidents (http://www.americanpresidents.org)
Liberty Net Revolutionary Site (http://www.libertynet.org/vlyforge/index.html)
Valley Forge Historical Society (http://www.usahistory.org/valleyforge)
Ulysses S. Grant (www.mscomm.com/~ulysses/)
The Theodore Roosevelt Association (http://theodoreroosevelt.org)
The American Experience (http://www.pbs.org)
The White House American Presidents (http://www.whitehouse.gov/WH/glimpse/presidents)
TR & The Rough Riders (TV mini-series) (http://tnt.turner.com/movies/tntoriginals/roughriders)
Grolier Online, The American Presidents (www.gi.grolier.com/presidents/ea/bios)
George Washington Papers (http://www.virginia.edu/gwpapers)
Abraham Lincoln Association (www.alincolnassoc.com)
State of Virginia Petersburg site (http://www.petersburg-va.org)
State of Pennsylvania (http://www.state.pa.us)
State of North Dakota (http://www.state.nd.us)
State of Virginia (http://www.state.va.us)