National Heritage Areas
Images from Erie Canal, Yuma, and Hudson Valley NHAs

Passport to Your National Parks

Through the Passport to Your National Parks© program, coordinated by Eastern National, a National Park Service partner, you can collect free cancellation stamps (shown at right) at cancellation stations in national parks and NPS-affliated areas nationwide. Stamp pads and stamps are usually located in a park or area's visitor centers, gift shops, or headquarters, and you can collect your stamps in a special spiral-bound passport. There are hundreds of stamps to collect. There are also clubs around the country that host websites, blogs and events that add an element of competition and storytelling to the fun of stamp-collecting.

To order a spiral-bound passport cancellation stamp book (shown at left) from Eastern National's Online Bookstore, call toll free (877) NAT-PARK (628-7275) or click here.

The following National Heritage Areas participate in the passport program:

Arabia Mountain Georgia

Atchafalaya National Heritage AreaLouisiana

Augusta Canal National Heritage AreaGeorgia

Cache la Poudre River CorridorColorado

Cane River National Heritage AreaLouisiana

Crossroads of the American Revolution • New Jersey

Delaware & Lehigh National Heritage Corridor • Pennsylvania

Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor • New York

Hudson River Valley National Heritage Area • New York

Essex National Heritage Area • Massachusetts

Illinois & Michigan National Heritage Corridor • Illinois

John H. Chafee Blackstone River Valley National Heritage Corridor • RI and MA

Lackawanna Valley National Heritage Area • Pennsylvania

Mississippi Delta National Heritage Area •Mississippi

Mississippi Gulf Coast National Heritage Area •Mississippi

MotorCities National Heritage Area • Michigan

National Coal Heritage Area • West Virginia

Northern Rio Grande National Heritage Area • New Mexico

Quinebaug and Shetucket Rivers Valley National Heritage Corridor • CT and MA

Rivers of Steel National Heritage Area • Pennsylvania

Schuylkill River National Heritage Area • Pennsylvania

Silos & Smokestacks National Heritage Area • Iowa

Tennessee Civil War National Heritage Area • Tennessee

Upper Housatonic • CT and MA

Wheeling National Heritage Area • West Virginia